Moonlight Breakfast concert

When I discovered Moonlight Breakfast I was surprised it doesn’t have the romanian usual rhythm..it’s not hip hop, it’s not clubbing, dance (or whatever you can call Inna and  Alexandra Stan and the rest..I really don’t know the names but for sure I change the channel if I hear them). It’s not alternative rock, folk…it’s something new, fresh, that sounds really really nice!!!

As they say…it’s a mix of soul, jazz, dance, electro and more, taking you through the 40’s with their clarinet and Club Jordan to the 80’s with their synths, while well anchored in the present by the clever production.

Sounds great!

I love we finally have something like this on romanian market and wish for more!

Today and tomorrow Moonlight Breakfast are having concerts in Bucharest but check their FB page for more details if you like what you hear. And I’m sure you will like 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

